06:00

And eventually the sun sets,
The moon appears and the stars shimmer,

Eventually, you’re upset,
As the day lights slowly get dimmer.

But you know,

Maybe you’re not really upset.
Maybe you were never.

It’s just the memories you were trying to forget.
And maybe you could never.

Or maybe it’s not.

Perhaps it’s the emptiness you fed,
The emptiness that joined you in bed,

The emptiness that never left you
Or rather the emptiness, that grew inside you.

And I’m not trying to bring about a point,
It’s just my thoughts I’m trying to disjoint.

‘Cause it’s six am already,
And to shut down, my eyes aren’t ready.

So my dear reader, would you please be my teddy?

8 thoughts on “06:00

Leave a Reply

