Sinful World

My back leaned as I carry the heavy weight,
as I carry the burden on my shoulders,
I can’t stand straight.
I fell onto my knees,
as my body trembled in unease,
I lost all hope.

Oh Allah, this world has deceived me,
I feel lost, hopeless, but to you alone I plea,
and I know my sins’ amount,
but on your mercy oh Allah I count.

I’m alone,
and what better company than yours,
It’s all to you known,
and you never shut your doors.
So when the dark night extends,
may your mercy, oh Allah, descends.

3 thoughts on “Sinful World

Leave a Reply

