EXPIRED

553128b4d0a279cffaf82ca3ab5f28f6

When I shut my eyes and forever they remain,
When my life expires, not a day I live again.

When you carry my body, tears filling your eyes,
When I am surrounded with everybody, all I hear is cries.

But you drop me in my grave,
And cover me with sand.

You leave me alone,
buried under the land.

But..

But didn’t you promise you wouldn’t?
You said you’ll never leave me alone,
or fulfilling your promise you couldn’t?

I hear your footsteps as you walk away,
never did I need you like I do today.

 

Leave a Reply

